Flexible Electronics for Electric Vehicles (FlexEV- 2021)

About Conference

This Conference on Flexible Electronics for Electric Vehicles (FlexEV-2021) aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences and research results on all aspects of Flexible Electronics. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of Flexible Electronics for Electric Vehicles.

In order to forge interactions among active researchers in the area of flexible electronics, School of Electrical, Electronics & Communication Engineering (SEEC), Manipal University Jaipur, Jaipur is organizing the 2nd Conference on Flexible Electronics on Electric Vehicle (FlexEV-2021) on March 18-19, 2021 in Jaipur, India. The conference would be conducted through online mode.

Publication Partner

Accepted & presented papers would be published in online Springer LNEE Book Series (SCOPUS INDEXED)

HTML marquee Tag The Deadline to submit the full-length papers in FlexEV2021 is extended till 17.02.2021 (Wednesday)

Important Dates

                         Activities                          Dates
Paper Submission Open               07th November 2020
Paper Submission Deadline               17th February 2021
Notification of Acceptance              10th March 2021
Conference Dates             18th & 19th March 2021



Dr Matthew Dyson

Technology Analyst at IDTechEx

Dr. Sanjeet Dwivedi

Senior R&D Motor and Application Control Engineer in Danfoss Power Electronics A/S Denmark

Dr. Siddhartha Panda

Professor of Chemical Engineering, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Leonardo Israel Farfan Cabrera

Professor/Researcher at the Escuela de Ingeniería y Ciencias, Campus Puebla, Tecnológico de Monterrey.

Dr. Ranga Srinivas Gunti

DGM, Mahindra & Mahindra, Chennai


Track 1: Flexible Electronics & Applications
  •  Flexible Electronics 
  •  Flexible IoT Sensors 
  •  Flexible Bio-medical Sensors 
  •  Flexible RFID & NFC 
  •  Flexible Thin Film Transistors 
  •  Flexible Photovoltaics 
  •  Flexible Lightings and Displays 
  •  Storage Devices 
  •  Circuit Design for Flexible Electronics
  •  Flexible Electronics for Robotics 
  •  Flexible Printed Electronics 
Track 2: Materials & Device
  • Organic and inorganic materials and devices for flexible electronics 
  • Materials synthesis, characterization, and modeling 
  • Device fabrication and testing Silicon Carbide Semiconductor Devices
  • Flexible Battery for Electric Vehicle Applications. 
  • Supercapacitors
  • High Speed Energy Storage Devices 
Track 3: Electric Vehicle Technology
  • Electric Vehicles
  • Markets and new technologies for EV.
  • Driving Systems: propulsion, electronics & drives 
  • Batteries: Modeling & Safety
  • Charging Infrastructure for Electric mobility 
  • Smart Grid Infrastructure 
  • Electrification of transport logistic vehicles 
  • Policies & strategies in field of electric mobility 
  • EV standards: Policy, Education & Market

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron:

  • Prof. K. Ramnarayan, Chairperson, MUJ

General Chairs:

  • Prof. N. N. Sharma, Pro President, MUJ
  • Prof. Jagannath Korody, Dean FoE, MUJ
  • Prof. H.R. Kamath, Registrar, MUJ

Technical Program Chairs:

  • Prof. Jamil Akhtar, Director SEEC, MUJ
  • Prof. Manish Tiwari, HoD ECE, MUJ
  • Prof. Ashish Shrivastava, HoD EE, MUJ
  • Prof. Amit Soni, Director QC,MUJ


  • Prof. G. K. Prabhu, President, MUJ


  • Dr. Vishnu Goyal
  • Dr .Tarun Kumar Dubey

Technical Program Committee

  • Dr. Sanyog Rawat
  • Dr. Abhishek Shrivastava
  • Dr. Neetu
  • Dr. Renu Kumawat
  • Dr. Dinesh Yadav
  • Dr. Kulwant Singh
  • Dr. Neeraj Kanwar
  • Dr. Amit Saraswat
  • Dr. Manish Thukral

Information about registration

Few Glimpses of FlexEV-2020

Joining Links

Inauguration Ceremony: 9:45 AM to 10:30 AM on 18.03.2021 (Thursday)  

Link to Join Only for attendee:LINK

Keynote Talk 1, 2 and 3: 11:00 AM to 1:15 PM, Day 1, 18.03.2021 (Thursday)  – LINK

  • Dr. Leonardo Israel Farfan Cabrera, Professor, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Puebla, Mexico (Keynote Talk 1) 
  • Dr. Ranga Srinivas Gunti, DGM, Mahindra & Mahindra, Chennai, India (Keynote Talk 2) 
  • Dr. Mathew Dyson, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx, London, United Kingdom (Keynote Talk 3)  

Keynote Talk 4: 9:30 AM to 10:15 PM, Day 2, 19.03.2021 (Friday) – LINK

  • Dr. Siddhartha Panda, Professor, IIT Kanpur, India (Keynote Talk 4) 

Keynote Talk 5 and 6: 10:30 AM to 12:00 Noon, Day 2, 19.03.2021 (Friday) 

  • Dr. Rudolf Fryček, CEO, AMIRES, Switzerland (Keynote Talk 5) 
  • Prof. Sanjeet Dwivedi, Senior R&D Engineer, Danfoss Power Electronics, Denmark (Keynote Talk 6)

Watch On Youtube

  • Keynote Talk – Day 1 – 11:00 AM to 1:15 PM – LINK
  • Keynote Talk-   Day 2 – 9:30 AM to 10:15 PM and 10:30 AM to 12:00 NoonLINK